oasisasebo.blogg.se

Ptedit32 download symantec
Ptedit32 download symantec










  1. #Ptedit32 download symantec install#
  2. #Ptedit32 download symantec pro#

This hard drive had 3 partitions, C, D, and H. Unfortunately it has been about a month since I last played with it. Finally, if you think PTEDIT is the way to go, do I just boot from PM installation disc - what commands do I need if it is a DOS environment? Can I recover data without fixing partition? If so how? My memory of DOS commands is rusty. I'd like to recover D since I don't remember what is stored on it. I can move my data from H, and I don't care what happens to C. Some say use PTEDIT.32, others suggest partinfo tool first, some say recover data first. I rebooted and now my D drive is a PQrP drive.ĭidn't know where to start since I've seen several ideas after googling problem. I didn't think there was much risk since I've used Partition Magic in past with no problems and I was not resizing or moving data. Also, data on D (approximately 40+ out of 48 GB partition was not backed up. I couldn't understand why system partition was on D when OS was installed on C.

#Ptedit32 download symantec install#

I know it was a stupid thing to do, but I decided to install partition magic and see if I could change the system partition from D to C. Not sure why, was never this way before as far as I can remember. C was boot partition, for some strange reason D was listed as "system partition".

#Ptedit32 download symantec pro#

XP Pro computer management showed C, D, and H partitions. I reformatted C, installed XP Pro SP2 (cannot find my XP pro disk without service packs so I'm moving forward with a newer version of video editing software). Currently connected HDD is 1 TB with 3 partitions: C, D, and H. Long story short, I moved data to additional HDD and disconnected it. Needed a legacy system with XP and no service packs due to problems with video editing software and inability to locate old patches that were necessary with SP1 and up. I disconnected extra HDDs after writing down drive letters and sizes. Problem originated when I went to rebuild system. My system is a home built PC with multiple HDDs.












Ptedit32 download symantec